Our Partners

Our 16 partners each bring 30+ years of professional experience and invaluable networks for the engagements we select. We have no staff creating a need to generate billable time.

We work because we enjoy helping firms accelerate their growth, and in doing so, derive deep satisfaction in our role as a business partner to our clients.

Passion | Experience | Connection

tdoorley_320.png

Thomas L. Doorley, III

Chairman, Founder

Boston, MA

Thomas L. Doorley, III is a co-founder and CEO/Chairman of Sage Partners.  He practices across all of our client segments – public and private companies and not-for-profit organizations.

Read full bio...

tdoorley@sagepartners.net

lbennigson_320.png

Larry Bennigson

Partner

Boston, MA

Extensive experience and focus as a strategy consultant, service company leader, public company board member, management teacher and researcher.

Read full bio...

lbennigson@sagepartners.net

jconway_320.png

John E. Conway

Partner

Boston, MA

John’s focuses on game-changing strategies and tactics in the Media/ Entertainment/ Sports, Consumer Electronics, Healthcare, Telecom and Aerospace/Defense industry sectors.

Read full bio...

jconway@sagepartners.net

ccrocker_320.png

Cedric Crocker

Partner

San Francisco, CA & London

Cedric Crocker works with start-ups, social ventures, and established media, digital learning, professional development, and publishing enterprises in the United States and Europe.

Read full bio...

ccrocker@sagepartners.net

dcurrie_320.png

David R. Currie

Partner

San Francisco, CA

David’s passion and focus is to support technology entrepreneurs in achieving their goal of building a valuable, well funded, and ultimately successful company—from inception to exit. His admirable track record is valuable for entrepreneur and investor alike.

Read full bio...

dcurrie@sagepartners.net

mfox_320.png

Marc Fox

Partner

Switzerland

Marc’s focus is access to markets & funding, new venture consulting, interim management, restructuring and new venture acceleration.

Read full bio...

mfox@sagepartners.net

kglassey_320x320.png

Katherine Glassey

Partner

San Francisco, CA

Katherine epitomizes the Silicon Valley entrepreneur as the co-founder of Brio Technology. As a Sage Partner, she focuses on venture acceleration, and is particularly interested in working with founders to design go-to-market plans that scale.

Read full bio...

kglassey@sagepartners.net

jhansen_320.png

John Hansen

Partner

San Francisco, CA

John Hansen is a Partner at Sage Partners, LLC and is based in San Francisco. He works with clients in the firm’s Strategy & Governance and Venture Acceleration practices.

Read full bio...

jhansen@sagepartners.net

bkueppers_320.png

Robert J. Kueppers

Partner

Sarasota, FL

Robert Kueppers deepens Sage Partners’ governance and strategy expertise. He is a leader in the ongoing dialogue around the importance of the oversight role and how management can leverage the often untapped potential asset that is the Board of Directors.

Read full bio...

rkueppers@sagepartners.net

mmacksoud_320.png

Mimi Macksoud

Partner

Boston, MA

Mimi is co-Leader of Sage Partners’ Opportunity Oversight practice. She has worked extensively as an advisor to CEOs, CMOs, C-suite executives and boards of directors.

Read full bio...

mmacksoud@sagepartners.net

bmitchell_320.png

Bill Mitchell

Partner

San Francisco, CA

Bill brings a career of corporate leadership as a public company CEO/Chairman and Director. He pursues opportunities that leverage his experience for companies who share his mission to make a difference, locally and around the world.

Read full bio...

bmitchell@sagepartners.net

dplumley2_320.png

Donald J. Plumley

Partner

San Francisco, CA

Don is primarily focused on Sage Partners' Venture Acceleration Practice where he assists entrepreneurs and executives to align strategy, core competence, and market opportunity into a compelling story.

Read full bio...

dplumley@sagepartners.net

drosenblum_320.png

David Rosenblum

Partner

Los Angeles, CA

David has nearly 40 years experience as a management consultant and advisor across a wide range of industries. He brings unique subject matter expertise in M&A from both sides of the table.

 

Read full bio...

drosenblum@sagepartners.net

rschneider_320.png

Rich Schneider

Partner

Boston, MA

Rich brings 40 years of advisory consulting experience in a variety of industries and with organizations of all sizes. He works with boards and executive management teams on challenges of growth, new business entry, and pursuing big opportunities.

Read full bio...

rschneider@sagepartners.net

ted_west_320.png

Edward F. West

Lead Partner, Venture Acceleration

San Francisco, CA

Ted is a Founding Partner of Sage Partners and its Lead Partner in Venture Acceleration. He brings 30 years of experience as an entrepreneur and advisor to founders and boards of innovative companies. 

Read full bio...

twest@sagepartners.net

vanderzee_320.png

Hugo van der Zee

Partner

Anzère, Switzerland (Nijmegen, The Netherlands; Prague, Czech Republic)

Hugo J.A. van der Zee has background in civil and corporate law, tax advisory, and corporate structure creation. Named chairman of Deloitte & Touche Amsterdam (now Deloitte) in 1997.

Read full bio...

hvanderzee@sagepartners.net

kaugust_320.png

Kenneth A. August

Senior Advisor

Los Angeles, CA

Ken August focuses on strategy and business development in media and entertainment companies with special expertise in entrepreneurial enterprises.

Read full bio...

kaugust@sagepartners.net

rvankralingen_320.jpg

Roland van Kralingen

Senior Advisor

Amsterdam, NL

Roland van Kralingen is Sage Partners’ subject matter expert in marketing. He is involved in branding and positioning projects in Europe, where he is recognized as a key contributor to the marketing profession.

Read full bio...

kralingen@innoa.eu

pgaulding_320.png

John R. Gaulding

Partner Emeritus

San Francisco, CA

John R. Gaulding is a co-founder and director of Sage Partners. He currently serves on the board of directors of Monster Worldwide, Inc., (Nasdaq: MNST), Yellow Pages Group, Inc., (Toronto: YEL) and ANTS Software, a publicly-held database software company.

Read full bio...

© 2019 Sage Partners, LLC. All Rights Reserved.

  • Black LinkedIn Icon