top of page

Our Partners

Our Partners each bring 30+ years of professional experience and invaluable networks for the engagements we select. We have no staff creating a need to generate billable time.

We work because we enjoy helping firms accelerate their growth, and in doing so, derive deep satisfaction in our role as a business partner to our clients.

Passion | Experience | Connection

tdoorley_320.png

Thomas L. Doorley, III

Chairman, Founder

Boston, MA

Thomas L. Doorley, III is a co-founder and CEO/Chairman of Sage Partners.  He practices across all of our client segments – public and private companies and not-for-profit organizations.

Read full bio...

tdoorley@sagepartners.net

lbennigson_320.png

Larry Bennigson

Partner

Boston, MA

Extensive experience and focus as a strategy consultant, service company leader, public company board member, management teacher and researcher.

Read full bio...

lbennigson@sagepartners.net

jconway_320.png

John E. Conway

Partner

Boston, MA

John’s focuses on game-changing strategies and tactics in the Media/ Entertainment/ Sports, Consumer Electronics, Healthcare, Telecom and Aerospace/Defense industry sectors.

Read full bio...

jconway@sagepartners.net

ffelman_320.png

Frederick Felman

Partner

San Francisco, CA

Fred brings over three decades of experience as a marketing executive, advisor, and board member within the technology sector and has a proven track record scaling technology companies. 

Read full bio...

ffelman@sagepartners.net

ccrocker_320.png

Cedric Crocker

Partner

San Francisco, CA & London

Cedric Crocker works with start-ups, social ventures, and established media, digital learning, professional development, and publishing enterprises in the United States and Europe.

Read full bio...

ccrocker@sagepartners.net

dcurrie_320.png

David R. Currie

Partner, SVG Co-Chair

San Francisco, CA

David’s passion and focus is to support technology entrepreneurs in achieving their goal of building a valuable, well-funded, and ultimately successful company—from inception to exit. His admirable track record is valuable for entrepreneurs and investors alike.

Read full bio...

dcurrie@sagepartners.net

mking_320.png

Michael D. King

Partner

Los Angeles, CA

Michael King is a leader in applying technology to the challenges facing Education and learning. Most recently, he was Vice President and General Manager, Global Education Industry at IBM (Retired).

Read full bio...

mking@sagepartners.net

bkueppers_320.png

Robert J. Kueppers

Partner

Sarasota, FL

Robert Kueppers deepens Sage Partners’ governance and strategy expertise. He is a leader in the ongoing dialogue around the importance of the oversight role and how management can leverage the often untapped potential asset that is the Board of Directors.

Read full bio...

rkueppers@sagepartners.net

mmacksoud2_320.png

Mimi Macksoud

Partner Committee Chair, Uni-IP Chair

Boston, MA

Mimi brings extensive experience as an entrepreneur, CEO, CMO, director, and strategy consultant. She works with established companies, startups, nonprofits, and universities/colleges seeking to maximize the value of innovation and research.

Read full bio...

mmacksoud@sagepartners.net

mfox_320.png

Marc Fox

Partner

Switzerland, France, Canada

Be it with start-ups, scale-ups or mature businesses, Marc is focused on accelerating outcomes to deliver sustainable growth. A respected & creative problem solver, he anchors strategy in customer value.

Read full bio...

mfox@sagepartners.eu

kglassey_320x320.png

Katherine Glassey

Partner

San Francisco, CA

Katherine epitomizes the Silicon Valley entrepreneur as the co-founder of Brio Technology. As a Sage Partner, she focuses on venture acceleration, and is particularly interested in working with founders to design go-to-market plans that scale.

Read full bio...

kglassey@sagepartners.net

jhansen_320.png

John Hansen

Partner, SAS Co-Chair

San Francisco, CA

John Hansen is a Partner at Sage Partners and is based in San Francisco. He works with clients in the firm’s Strategy & Governance and Venture Acceleration practices.

Read full bio...

jhansen@sagepartners.net

bmitchell_320.png

Bill Mitchell

Partner

San Francisco, CA

Bill brings a career of corporate leadership as a public company CEO, Chairman, and Director. He pursues opportunities that leverage his experience for companies that share his mission to make a difference locally and around the world.

Read full bio...

bmitchell@sagepartners.net

dplumley2_320.png

Donald J. Plumley

Operations Partner, SVG Co-Chair

San Francisco, CA

Don is an active advisor, director, mentor, and investor. He supports entrepreneurs and executives to align strategy, core competence, and market opportunity which creates sustainable growth and compelling companies.

Read full bio...

dplumley@sagepartners.net

dpotter_320.png

David Potter

Partner

Boston, MA

David leverages his Fortune 200 marketing expertise, CEO startup experience, and University tech transfer leadership to advise promising health and consumer tech startups on the best path to commercialize their innovations. 

Read full bio...

dpotter@sagepartners.net

drosenblum_320.png

David Rosenblum

Partner, CFO

Los Angeles, CA

David has nearly 40 years experience as a management consultant and advisor across a wide range of industries. He brings unique subject matter expertise in M&A from both sides of the table.

 

Read full bio...

drosenblum@sagepartners.net

Kathleen Schaller

Kathleen Schaller

Partner

Boston, MA

Kathy works at the intersection of strategy and analytics, helping companies make critical business decisions and serving as a trusted advisor to marketing leaders.

Read full bio...

kschaller@sagepartners.net

rschneider_320.png

Rich Schneider

Partner, SAS Co-Chair

Boston, MA

Rich brings 40 years of advisory consulting experience in a variety of industries and with organizations of all sizes. He works with boards and executive management teams on challenges of growth, new business entry, and pursuing big opportunities.

Read full bio...

rschneider@sagepartners.net

Emeritus Partners

pgaulding_320.png

John R. Gaulding

Partner Emeritus

San Francisco, CA

 

John R. Gaulding is a co-founder of Sage Partners. He currently serves on the board of directors of Monster Worldwide, Inc., (Nasdaq: MNST), Yellow Pages Group, Inc., (Toronto: YEL) and ANTS Software, a publicly-held database software company.

 

Read full bio...

ted_west_320.png

Ted West

Partner Emeritus

San Francisco, CA

 

Ted is a Founding Partner of Sage Partners and its Lead Partner in Venture Acceleration. He brings 30 years of experience as an entrepreneur and advisor to founders and boards of innovative companies. 

Read full bio...

twest@sagepartners.net

hvanderzee_320.png

Hugo van der Zee

Partner Emeritus

Switzerland, The Netherlands

Focused on strategy, structure, people, and culture, Hugo understands that the great enabler of good strategy – is pragmatism and moving quickly. Hugo opens doors where others see only walls.

Read full bio...

hvanderzee@sagepartners.eu

bottom of page